Blog

Entrepreneur portrait : A new production department in Huntingdon for Verger du Clocher

6 March 2017

The Clocher’s culinary artisans create a plethora of gourmet products from the fruits harvested in their orchard. For over ten years, their award-winning vinegars, mustards, jellies and other homemade delicacies have been in high demand. In fact, due to the ever-growing interest of their epicurean clientele, they now have to build a brand new production centre.

With the “excessive cost” of rent in the regions surrounding their orchard, the entrepreneurs chose to settle in Huntingdon, on Lorne Street. Once renovated, this workspace will be used to prepare their renowned cider vinegar, among other products.

Why Huntingdon?

“Rent is very affordable and, most importantly, the City’s employees are attentive, available and always willing to give a hand. Snow clearing was even included in our contract! For a small business that is growing like ours, it makes a huge difference.”

— Manuel Boucher, associate

Actualité

Portrait d’entrepreneur :  Un nouveau centre de production à Huntingdon pour Verger du Clocher

6 mars 2017

Les artisans culinaires du Clocher créent toute une gamme de produits fins à partir des fruits de leur verger. Depuis dix ans, leurs vinaigres, moutardes, gelées et autres délices préparés à la main sont primés, recherchés. Tellement recherchés qu’ils doivent aujourd’hui aménager un autre centre de production artisanale afin de répondre à la demande toujours grandissante de leur clientèle gourmande.

Après avoir comparé «les prix exorbitants» des loyers des régions avoisinantes à leur verger, les entrepreneurs ont finalement choisi de s’installer à Huntingdon, rue Lorne. Une fois rénové, ce nouveau local servira notamment à préparer leur fameux vinaigre de cidre.

Et pourquoi Huntingdon?

«Le loyer est vraiment abordable et surtout, les employés de la Ville sont à l’écoute, disponibles, toujours prêts à rendre service. Dans notre contrat, même le déneigement était inclus! Pour une petite entreprise en pleine croissance comme la nôtre, ça fait la différence.»

— Manuel Boucher, associé