Blog

Entrepreneur portrait: Edge Lettrage chooses Huntingdon

28 February 2017

A workday in the life of Edge Lettrage’s Marc-André Bélisle consists of measuring, printing and installing all kinds of projects. Race cars, facades? He does it all! From simple lettering to intricate wrapping, he makes entrepreneurs and individuals’ wildest ideas come true, complete with quality customer service and dependable results.

Design and printing have been a part of Marc-André Bélisle’s life since 1994. In 2010, he decided to build his own business. Five years later, he chose to establish it in Huntingdon, attracted by its low rent prices and geographical position. Indeed, the City supported a commercial partnership in its rental space located at 72 Dalhousie Street, thus reducing the operating expenses for microenterprises.

A decision he won’t regret.

What are the benefits of being an entrepreneur in Huntingdon?

“The rents are affordable! In fact, we share ours with three other businesses. The City of Huntingdon is also very proactive in creating opportunities between the entrepreneurs on its territory. Local trade is booming and I always try to get involved as much as I can in my community!”

— Marc-André Bélisle, owner

Actualité

Portrait d’entrepreneur : Edge Lettrage choisit Huntingdon

28 février 2017

Avec son entreprise Edge Lettrage, Marc-André Bélisle mesure, imprime et installe toutes sortes de projets en moins de deux. Voiture de course, façade? C’est fait! D’un simple lettrage à un habillage complet, il réalise les idées les plus folles des entrepreneurs et des particuliers : un service de qualité, un résultat infaillible.

Marc-André Bélisle baigne dans l’univers du design et de l’impression depuis 1994. En 2010, il décide de se lancer en affaires. C’est en 2015 qu’il choisit Huntingdon, charmé notamment par le prix des loyers et par la situation géographique. La Ville a en effet permis l’implantation d’un partenariat commercial dans son espace locatif du 72 Dalhousie, réduisant ainsi les frais d’exploitation pour les microentreprises.

Une décision qu’il ne regrette pas.

Quels sont les avantages d’être entrepreneur à Huntingdon?

«Les loyers abordables, sans aucun doute! Nous sommes quatre entreprises regroupées sous un même toit. La Ville de Huntingdon est également très proactive pour créer des opportunités d’affaires entre les entrepreneurs de son territoire. Le commerce local est vraiment effervescent et j’essaie moi aussi de faire ma part en m’impliquant dans ma communauté!»

— Marc-André Bélisle, propriétaire